List of Sports Commissioners in Malaysia

List of Sports Commissioners

1998 - 1999:  Datuk Ahmad Bakri Shabdin 
1999 - 2005:  Datuk Mahamad Zabri Min
2005 - 2008:  Tan Sri Elyas Omar
2008 - 2010:  Datuk Nik Mahmud Nik Yusof 
2010 - 2013:  Datuk Yassin Salleh
2013 - 2015: (Datuk) Ahmad Shapawi Ismail
2015 - present: Datuk Zaiton Othman 

* Tenure takes into account annual leave periods.
+ Shapawi was the only non “titled” person to be SC


Popular posts from this blog

The untold story of a kampung hero from Sentul - Coach Guna

Independent or not, shouldn't the best shuttlers represent Malaysia?

Breast touched, coach masturbated in front of athlete, politician offered money for sex - damning allegations that must not be ignored