OCM's 'new' line up

DIBARISI majoriti ‘muka lama’, pemilihan mesyuarat agung tahunan (AGM) Majlis Olimpik Malaysia (MOM) ke-30 semalam menyaksikan tiga muka baru dalam barisan kepimpinan MOM.

That was from the first paragraph of today's Berita Harian. Read the full report here.

I remember writing about the last Olympic Council of Malaysia (OCM) elections, titled New (old) OCM.

I wonder what has truly changed.

Well I'm waiting for OCM to introduce transparency, freedom of information and protection for whistle-blowers as reported in Mailsports not too long ago. I know some who sit within the OCM board will find such a policy 'difficult'.

All the best to the 'new' board...I guess.

OCM line-up

President: Tunku Tan Sri Imran Tuanku Jaafar (incumbent, unopposed) (pic)

Deputy president: Datuk A. Sani Karim (former vice-president, unopposed)

Vice-presidents: Low Beng Choo (female) incumbent, unopposed; Tan Sri Mohamed Noor Rahim (new) 61 votes; Datuk Dr Zakaria Ahmad (incumbent) 58 votes; Datuk Roy Rajasingam (incumbent) 47 votes; Datuk Laksamana (rtd) Danyal Balagopal (new) 44 votes.

Secretary: Datuk Sieh Kok Chi (incumbent, unopposed)

Assistant Secretaries

Male: T. Kumar (new) 45 votes

Female: Moira Tan (incumbent, unopposed)

Treasurer: Yong Choo Kong (new, unopposed)

Assistant treasurer: Rosmanizam Abdullah (incumbent, unopposed)

HD says: Phrase of the day....clean up your own backyard before you try to fix others.


Popular posts from this blog

The untold story of a kampung hero from Sentul - Coach Guna

Breast touched, coach masturbated in front of athlete, politician offered money for sex - damning allegations that must not be ignored

Independent or not, shouldn't the best shuttlers represent Malaysia?