47th FAM Congress- Showdown begins..

A large number of stakeholders, members of the Press all suited up and an army ambulance stationed right at the entrance of the Glenmarie Ballroom. This is the scene at the 47th FA of Malaysia Congress at Holiday Inn in Shah Alam.

Officials are currently registering and exchanging pleasantries among each other. Some of the familiar faces include Dato' Soh Chin Aun, former FAM assistant gen-sec Saifuddin Abu Bakar (who is playing SPR for the day), Datuk Seri Raja Ahmad Zainuddin, former KLFA secretary Goh Ah Chai, former MIC No.2 man Dato' S.Subramaniam and National Sports Council director general Dato' Zolkples Embong.

FAM president Sultan Ahmad Shah and his son Tengku Abdullah are said to be on their way.

This posting will be updated from time to time.

Update 2 (10.46am):
Tengku Abdullah walks in. Stealing the limelight is Christopher Raj who comes out from the police escort car.

Update 3 (10.50am):
Sultan Ahmad Shah arrives but is still stationed in his car.

Update 4 (11.00am):
Sultan Ahmad Shah takes his seat and FAM gen-sec Dato' Azzudin Ahmad starts his opening address.

Update 5 (11.29am)
Hardly 30 minutes into the Congress, Sultan Ahmad Shah leaves some of the crowd in stitches. From reminding Azzudin to speak into the mic clearly to chiding Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim that "this is not a political meeting, this is FAM Congress". Tuanku still has it in him :)

Update 6 (11.40am):
FAM president Sultan Ahmad Shah wins uncontested (2010-2014). Tuanku expresses his gratitude to the affiliates for their support towards his leadership.

Update 7 (12.30pm): Voting process is still going on. Stomachs are beginning to growl.

Update 8 (12.53pm): Was informed that, Tengku Mahkota and Tan Sri Anuar Musa for Deputy President. Now to wait for the official statement.

Update 9 (1.19pm): Unofficial results for Vice President - Subahan, Hamidin, Affendi and Hishan

Update 10 (1.54pm): Official results
Deputy President - Tengku Abdullah (29), Tan Sri Anuar Musa (23)
Vice President - Subahan Kamal (28), Hamidin Md Amin (27), Affendi Hamzah (20), Abdullah Hishan (19).
Executive Board - Takiyuddin Hassan (33), Astamam Abd Aziz (32), Mjr Rani (31), S.Sivasundram (31), Dr Hamdan Katib (29), Othman Salleh (24), Rosmadi Ismail (24), Jeffry Loh (n/a)

Final update (2.05pm): Outgoing deputy president Khairy Jamaluddin wraps up the Congress with his speech.

HD says: Best of luck to the new line-up.


  1. Nice stuff, man...

    U would have use twitter to update it, would you have it??

  2. nice update.. really simple but informative.. =) Well done!

  3. god bless... can't wait for the "show" to begin (fantasia academy of malaysia) =)

  4. No Pohui, I don't have a twitter (not yet). Updated it through the blog itself.

    Pohui and shazy, thanks for the kind words. Welcome azryck! :)


  5. Nice respond in return of this difficulty with genuine
    arguments and explaining the whole thing concerning that.
    Review my homepage NFL Jerseys Wholesale

  6. Good way of explaining, and good piece of writing to obtain facts on the topic of my presentation subject,
    which i am going to present in university.
    Feel free to visit my site :: nfl jerseys wholesale china


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The untold story of a kampung hero from Sentul - Coach Guna

Independent or not, shouldn't the best shuttlers represent Malaysia?

Breast touched, coach masturbated in front of athlete, politician offered money for sex - damning allegations that must not be ignored